Department of Physics

The Department of Physics was established in 1990 .This department was established with the aim of popularizing the royal science among girls. This department offers higher secondary and degree courses as per the prescribed syllabus of SEBA and Dibrugarh University respectively. The department has chosen optical physics as its major thrust area of research. In this regard one Major Research Project has been recently accomplished. For the last few years the department has been undertaking research works on soil and degraded ecosystem in the vicinity of Lakhimpur district.

  • Two year Higher Secondery
  • Three year B.Sc Major
  • Three year B.Sc Elective
Name Qualification Designation Phone No.
Mr. Manoranjan Hazarika M.Sc. Associate Professor 94350-84724
Mrs. Binita Hazarika M.Sc. Associate Professor 94353-87309
Mr. Rajen Dutta M.Sc. Associate Professor(HOD) 98590-06609
Head, Department of Physics,
Lakhimpur Girls' College,
Khelmati, North Lakhimpur
Lakhimpur, Assam-787031