Department of Political Science

The Department of Political Science has been an integral part of Lakhimpur Girls’ College since 1972. This department offers higher secondary and degree as per the prescribed syllabus of SEBA and Dibrugarh University respectively. The major focus of this department is to dissemination of human right related awareness. In this regard the department is also running an add-on course on Human Rights.

  • Two year Higher Secondery
  • Three year B.A Major
  • Three year B.A Elective
Name Qualification Designation Phone No.
Ms Momi Gogoi, MA. M.Phil M.A.,M.Phil Assistant Professor(HOD) 94355-20914
Dr Kalidash Brahma M.A.,PhD Assistant Professor 70866-70293
Head, Department of Political Science,
Lakhimpur Girls' College,
Khelmati, North Lakhimpur
Lakhimpur, Assam-787031