Department of Zoology

The Department of Zoology was established in 1990. This department offers higher secondary and degree courses as per the prescribed syllabus of AHSEC and Dibrugarh University respectively. The department has chosen environmental zoology as its major thrust area of research. For the last few years the department has been undertaking research works on soil and degraded ecosystem in the vicinity of Lakhimpur district.

Name Designation Qualification Date of Joining View Profile
Mohendra Gogoi Associate Professor M.Sc 1994-12-29 View
Dr Ranjan Kumar Associate Professor M. Sc., B. Ed., Ph. D 0000-00-00 View
Dr. Minati Borah View