Anti Ragging

Lakhimpur Girls' College maintains a zero tolerance policy on Ragging and other activities which are declared as punishable offence from the institution. It strictly follows the "UGC Regulation on curbing the menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions 2009" as per the directions of the honorable Supreme Court of India. If any incident of ragging comes to the notice of the authority, the concerned students shall be given liberty to explain and if his/her explanation is not found satisfactory, the authority would expel him/her from the Institutions.

Anti Ragging Committee of Lakhimpur Girls’ College:

  1. Dr. Surajit Bhuyan, Principal, LGC, Chairperson
  2. Dr. Bhupen Chutia, IQAC Coordinator, Convener
  3. Dr. M.A.Tayab, Vice Principal, Member
  4. Ms. Binu Hazarika, Vice Principal (H.S.Classes), Member
  5. Mr. Prasanna Bora, IS, North Lakhimpur, Member
  6. O.C., Khelmati Police Outpost, Member
  7. Md. Harnool Rashid, Sr. Staff Reporter, Asomiya Pratidin, Member
  8. Dr. Bhupen Saikia, Guardian Member, Member
  9. Mr. Munin Sabhapandit, Secretary, Khelmati Club, Member
  10. Dr. Mridul Buragohain, Hostel Superintendent, Member
  11. Ms. Tulumoni Baruah, Faculty Member, Member
  12. Ms. Sangita Doley, Student Member, Member

Constitution of the Anti Ragging Squad of Lakhimpur Girls’ College:

  1. Dr. Basanti Dihingia, Convener
  2. Mrs. Minakshi Boruah, Member
  3. Rajen Dutta, Member
  4. Dr. Mridul Buragohain, Hostel Superintendant
  5. Ms. Roopa Roy, Member
  6. Ms. Anita Deka Bora, Member
  7. Mr. Dulen Kr. Gogoi, Member

Anti Ragging Help Line
Contact Person: Dr. Basanti Dihingia, Mobile No : 9854243144