Lakhimpur Girls' College

Affiliated to Dibrugarh University

Reaccredited by NAAC with Grade B++ (CGPA 2.91)

Anti Ragging Committee


Lakhimpur Girls' College maintains a zero tolerance policy on Ragging and other activities which are declared as punishable offence from the institution. It strictly follows the "UGC Regulation on curbing the menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions 2009" as per the directions of the honorable Supreme Court of India. If any incident of ragging comes to the notice of the authority, the concerned students shall be given liberty to explain and if his/her explanation is not found satisfactory, the authority would expel him/her from the Institutions.

Anti Ragging Committee of Lakhimpur Girls’ College:

  1. Dr. Surajit Bhuyan, Principal, LGC,                                Chairperson
  2. Dr. Bhupen Chutia, IQAC Coordinator                          Convener
  3. Mr. Upen Ch Puzari, Vice Principal                               Member
  4. Ms. Nirada Doley Pegu, IS, North Lakhimpur              Member
  5. Officer-in-charge, Khelmati Police Outpost                 Member
  6. Mr. Kumud Boruah, Journalist, Asomiya Pratidin      Member
  7. Mr. Koseswar Sarmah, Guardian Member                  Member
  8. Mr. Munin Sabhapandit, Khelmati Club                       Member
  9. Mr. Hiranya Sabhapandit, Hostel Superintendent      Member
  10. Ms. Tulumoni Baruah, Faculty Member                       Member
  11. President, Students Union, LGC                                    Member
  12. General Secretary, Students Union, LGC                      Member

Anti Ragging Squad of Lakhimpur Girls’ College:

  1. Ms. Binita Hazarika                         Convener
  2. Mrs. Minakshi Boruah                     Member
  3. Mr. Rajen Dutta                                Member
  4. Mr. Hiranya Sabhapandit                Hostel Superintendant
  5. Ms. Roopa Roy                                 Member
  6. Ms. Anita Deka Bora                       Member
  7. Mr. Dulen Kr. Gogoi                         Member

Anti Ragging Help Line
Contact Person:    Ms. Binita Hazarika             Mobile No : 9435387309



Scroll to Top