Lakhimpur Girls' College

Affiliated to Dibrugarh University

Reaccredited by NAAC with Grade A (CGPA 3.01)

Students' Union


Lakhimpur Girls' College Students' Union is a general body of the students of the College. Its memberships are compulsory for every student. This union is formed by the bonafied students of the college through general election of the college union body. This elected body organises and promotes literary, cultural, sports and other related activities in the college. The secretaries elected by the students manage the functions of the union under the guidance of the Union President and Teachers-in-charge appointed by the Principal. All the members (i.e. all the students) of this Union and the elected candidates holding different portfolios under this Union must have to abide by the principles and provisions of the 'Constitution of Lakhimpur Girls' College Students' Union'.

The Lakhimpur Girls' College Students' Union, 2021-22, comprises of the following :

Sl. No. Portfolio (s)

Name of elected Candidate (s)

Name of Prof.-in-charge
1 President

Ms. Ruma Gohain

2 Vice-President

Ms. Silpisikha Hazarika

3 General Secretary

Ms. Rakhi Saikia

4 Assistant General Secretary

Ms. Achinta Borgohain

5 Secretary, Debating and Symposium

Ms. Varsha Konwar

Mr. Dulen Kr. Gogoi
6 Secretary, Outdoor Games

Ms. Sumi Goswami

Dr. Kalidash Brahma

Mr. Macduff Sonowal

7 Secretary, Indoor Games

Ms. Chandini Borah

Mr. Bikash Das
8 Secretary, Literary and Magazine

Ms. Linamoni Das

Mr. Nipon Panging
9 Secretary, Cultural

Ms. Barakha Buragohain

Mr. Jayantajit Bordoloi
10 Secretary, Social Services

Ms. Bhanu Priya Mili

Mr. Mangal Sing Kro
11 Secretary, Students' Common Room

Ms. Sangamitra Doley

Mrs. Dharitri Kaman
12 Secretary, Gymnasium

Ms. Krishna Saikia

Mr. Durlav Raj Taid
Scroll to Top

Students' Union

Scroll to Top