Lakhimpur Girls' College

Affiliated to Dibrugarh University

Reaccredited by NAAC with Grade B++ (CGPA 2.91)

Internal Complaints Committee


As per Section 4 of the University Grants Commission (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal of Sexual Harrassment of Women Employees and Students in Higher Educational Institutions) Regulations, 2015, the Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) of Lakhimpur Girls' College is constituted with the following members which has come into force with immediate effect.

  1. Ms Tulumoni Baruah, Associate Professor                      Chairperson
  2. Mr Robin Kakati, Vice Principal                                           Member
  3. Ms Binita Hazarika, Associate Professor                          Member
  4. Mr Bhupen Saikia, Non-Teaching Employee                     Member
  5. Ms Khirada Saikia, Non-Teaching Employee                    Member
  6. Ms Karishma Gogoi, President, SU                                    Student Member
  7. Ms Bishnupriya Gohain, General Secretary, SU                Student Member
  8. Ms Bondita Kalita                                                                 Student Member (PG)
  9. Dr Musfick Ara Tayab, Retd. Principal i/c                         Member/ Women Activist                                                                                                                                                                                                 Lakhimpur Girls' Collge

The terms of ICC shall be 3 (three) years. However, the term for the student representatives is for a period of one year. They shall cease to be a member of the Committee in case they lose their status as a student of this college. The student representatives shall be called to attend the meeting of ICC only when the matter involves student(s).





Scroll to Top